Goldwing Circle of Life

Anything goes - doesn't fit any other category!
  • Sponsored Links
erikwillke
Motorcycle: 96 GL1500SE
12 HD XL1200C- Sold!
80 Suz GN400
73 CB750 SOHC

Goldwing Circle of Life

Postby erikwillke » Mon Feb 03, 2014 10:34 am

For as long as I can remember my father has had Goldwings and before that was ones like it. I started riding with him when I was around 8 while we were living in Nevada. That was an 81 CX500 with the Vetter bags. About once a month we would pack up the bike and go camping in the mountains. After he had bought a GL they bought mom what I believe was then called the Silverwing, not sure but that's what they called it, from the bank that had repossessed it. After a quick restoral it was a family affair. I would be on dad's wing and sister would be on mom's. Dad had the popup trailer and mom had the cargo trailer. When I was a sophomore in high school my dad and I rode from Southern California to Alabama on his 1200 Aspencade. Many, many good memories.

I just bought my ninth bike last week. I started riding my own when I was 15 and they ranged from the Honda Aero 125 scooter to a Suzuki GS550es to the HD 1200 Sportster custom. Last week's purchase is the crown jewel in my stable, a 1996 GL1500se.