Bum Comfort

Anything goes - doesn't fit any other category!
  • Sponsored Links
Motorcycle: 1985 GL1200 Aspencade
1995 GL1500 SE

Bum Comfort

Postby Cindy » Thu Feb 06, 2014 11:39 am

Am too embarrassed to go to local dealer and ask what they have. Come on folks, somebody out there must suffer from hot, sweaty bum while riding..I have looked at local stores for sheepskin cover, but nothing that fits well on 1995 1500SE trike. I read about heated/cooling gloves, jackets, shirts etc...but not much for the bum. I am new at driving, the DH doesn't suffer as much as I do, so he doesn't make many comments. Anyone with some Tried and True ideas?

Motorcycle: 1999 gl1500SE

Re: Bum Comfort

Postby garwil » Thu Feb 06, 2014 1:33 pm

1. Monkey Butt Powder, or baby powder as it is cheaper.
2. Better quality underwear. Some people purchase cycling shorts because they have a chamois sewn into the butt and are designed to dissipate moisture. I find looser fitting is better. (This goes for the pants as well)
3. Seat Beads like you see taxi drivers use. You can buy one for a car and cut it down to fit the bike seat.
4. Hot weather mesh riding pants like Joe Rocket Phoenix.

Motorcycle: 1989 GL1500se aspencade, 1996 1300 yamaha royalstar

Postby yamaha96 » Thu Feb 06, 2014 1:51 pm

Just thought i would comment on your problem, i have an Air Hawk seat cushion, that i use, you float on air, it is pretty expensive but in the hottest weather, your seat stays cool, where you know your bike seat is normally so hot you can't touch it, bought mine years ago,love it ,your Va. friend,Mike.

Motorcycle: 1999 gl1500SE

Postby garwil » Thu Feb 06, 2014 1:55 pm

"the DH"

Sorry, I can't come up with anything that fits that???

Motorcycle: 2009 GL1800 AD

Postby themainviking » Thu Feb 06, 2014 3:41 pm

Not at all inexpensive, but here is your solution

It ain't about the destination - it's all about the journey

Motorcycle: gl1800

Postby Ghostman » Thu Feb 06, 2014 4:24 pm