Etiquette

Anything goes - doesn't fit any other category!
  • Sponsored Links
Old Fogey
Motorcycle: 1976 GL1000
1979 GL1000

Etiquette

Postby Old Fogey » Thu Oct 29, 2015 8:28 pm

I feel this is something that has to be said.

Many posts have folk asking a question, getting others answering (sometimes having spent considerable time doing research on it) and then the post just goes dead. No feedback on whether the help was correct and often no note of appreciation or thanks.

Guys, it takes less time to say, 'thanks boys, that worked' than it did to post your original question. Just simple courtesy in my view.

Image Image

'Impossible' is just a level of difficulty! The only stupid question is the one you didn't ask first!

bntyhntr6975
Motorcycle: 1995 GL1500A
2005 VTX1300C

Re: Etiquette

Postby bntyhntr6975 » Fri Oct 30, 2015 11:29 am

While I do agree, sometimes no news is good news. If the advice was BAD, Im sure theyd come back and say something.
As a newbie, I learn quite abit from reading posts of issues/fixes. It would be nice to not hit those dead ends. But it happens. Courtesy is sort of rare anymore.

NVSB4
Motorcycle: 1996 GL1500SE
1992 GL1500I (sold)
1986 GL1200A (sold)
2002 HD FXDL Low Rider (sold)
1993 Yamaha Virago XV1000 (sold)
Too many others to list

Postby NVSB4 » Fri Oct 30, 2015 4:34 pm

I'm in agreement as well. One thing I hate more than someone not replying whether the issue is fixed are those that only have 1 post (the question) and never come back again.
It's never too late to have a happy childhood!

Red=All bikes Blue=Wings

Chris

golden highway
Motorcycle: 1987 Interstate
1998 Aspencade

Postby golden highway » Fri Oct 30, 2015 6:07 pm

I agree come back and say something

redial
Motorcycle: 1997 GL1500 Spectre Red Aspencade

Postby redial » Fri Oct 30, 2015 6:58 pm

+1
Preferably with pictures. We love pictures!
Len in Kapunda