When You're Hot, You're Hot!!

Anything goes - doesn't fit any other category!
  • Sponsored Links
Solina Dave
Motorcycle: 1978 Honda Goldwing GL1000 (bought in fall of '77)
!977 Honda CB550F (my 1st motorcycle)

When You're Hot, You're Hot!!

Postby Solina Dave » Mon Aug 01, 2016 9:43 am

I just thought I'd add to a subject that's already been worked to death. Hot Weather!! The question is, how to deal with it. We all might be interested in how you cope with it. Feel free to unload.
I've been riding for many years now, and was generally forced to accept whatever weather conditions God thought appropriate when it came time for me to take my holiday from work, and ride off into the Sun. That often made for some very wet, and sometimes very Hot!! riding. I don't handle heat very well, and I don't like it when it gets too Hot!! That's usually anything from 30ºc/86ºf and up, after factoring in the humidity. I just ride further on the days that it's cooler, to compensate for the downtime on the days that it's too Hot!! :idea:
I've been retired for 10 years, and I can now be much more selective as to when I ride. Now if it's too hot, I don't ride. I just simply wait for a better day. Perfect!............except maybe for the aging part that accompanies that retirement. :lol:

Stay cool!!..................................Dave

"Assume Nothing"

NVSB4
Motorcycle: 1996 GL1500SE
1992 GL1500I (sold)
1986 GL1200A (sold)
2002 HD FXDL Low Rider (sold)
1993 Yamaha Virago XV1000 (sold)
Too many others to list

Re: When You're Hot, You're Hot!!

Postby NVSB4 » Mon Aug 01, 2016 10:01 am

There in Texas, we have a different view about what is hot, but understand your point.
I usually don't ride if the heat index is above 100°, which is most of our summer during the day.
I ride "Most of the Gear, All the Time", which is always a modular helmet, mesh jacket and gloves, but I usually wear jeans and sometimes the boots.