child defacing my bike

Anything goes - doesn't fit any other category!
  • Sponsored Links
Motorcycle: 93 gl 1500 SE

child defacing my bike

Postby terry.dollar » Wed Apr 20, 2011 7:37 pm

I have a few very mild scratches on my white 1500. They appeared when I brought it to School ( I am a teacher ) . The day it happened I did not find anyone around. The next day I brought it to school, I saw some boys ( ones who have given me trouble before in the classroom ) over by my bike today. I think they may be the ones who scratched it, but I am not sure. When I cought them next to the bike, they hurried away and pretended to be innocent.There were no new scratches today or anything I could see wrong with the bike as yet. I'm really wondering what to do and how far I should take this. My Principal is a real nice guy that I respect very much, but I think he will go real easy on the kids. I will call a meeting of all the boys tomorrow and may contact the parents , telling them how dangerous it is to me and to them to be messing with a half-ton bike. I can't really accuse them of the original scratches done a week ago. I am wondering if I should report it to the police and get the boys posible vandelism on their records ( that would most likely be frowned upon by my Principal,as all police reports go to the school board ) . I could threaten to sue and make the parents pay out of court ( I'm guessing that will mean nothing as the parents don't have the money and most likely know that will go nowhere for them or me, and I am not sure they did the original scratches ) . Who has any suggestions? I feel I would be lying if I accused them of the scratches, but these kids could have done ( or may do in future ) some real damage to me, bike, or themselves if I had not stopped them today. Ideas?

Motorcycle: 1985 gl1200a

Re: child defacing my bike

Postby actionpack » Wed Apr 20, 2011 8:00 pm