Damn this thing is heavy! GL1500SE

Anything goes - doesn't fit any other category!
  • Sponsored Links
faithtalker1
Motorcycle: GL1500se

Damn this thing is heavy! GL1500SE

Postby faithtalker1 » Thu Sep 01, 2011 9:18 pm

Ok so most of you don't know me but I am 46 years young, however I have had some pretty serious health issues since 2006 and can no longer do a lot of the things i used to really enjoy doing, and have recently been told I have the lower back of a 65 year old man. I am a contractor which really sucks, cause I live in a small town, I have always loved the physical part of the job and now after 15+ years I have to let my 3 guys do all the work. And sometimes can only afford to have two guys. But any way I was backing up the bike tonight and she leaned a little to far sideways and I couldn't keep her up. So I let her down very softly without hurting myself too bad. Thank goodness for the crash/roll bars under the saddle bags saved the machine from any damage. I got off the bike and was able with the help of the passenger hand holds able to get her back up and start over, but during the process I thought OH **** this isn't my VTX lol So don't know why I wanted to share this, but I am sure that maybe I am not the only one this has happened too. :)

RoadRogue
Motorcycle: 1997 1500SE

Re: Damn this thing is heavy! GL1500SE

Postby RoadRogue » Thu Sep 01, 2011 9:38 pm

Welcome to THE club,sooner or later everyone tests out the crash bars.
Ride safe, Todd
Over night campers welcome

faithtalker1

Postby faithtalker1 » Thu Sep 01, 2011 11:11 pm

Lol yep I let my 1200 Aspencade down in some gravel one time at the end of a buddies drive way and at the time had a sprained wrist, he had to come out and help me pick it back up, but fortunately both times I was able to strain enough to let er down easy as to not do any damage.

mcasteel
Motorcycle: 1982 GL1100 Interstate

Postby mcasteel » Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:45 am