good place to stay

Reports and stories from trips, planning of gatherings, questions about how to get there!
  • Sponsored Links
jherndon
Motorcycle: 1999 1500 goldwing SE

good place to stay

Postby jherndon » Sun Feb 02, 2014 12:52 pm

this is my first post as im new to this but i do like this forum i have had wigs for a long time my first was 79 1000 and i have worn out 5 wing and on my 6th now 1999 1500 SE i worked for honda in the mid 80s and whet to there schools but over the years i have spent time teaching myself about the newer bikes . i live in southeast GA on the coast in a little place called sellmans bluff my wife lisa and I love to fish camp and ride my name is jeff ( papa jeff to some. having 5 grand kids yelling that all the time the name kinda sticks ) well thas a little about me

here is where i like to stay on trips
i love my Georgia state parks (http://gastateparks.org/) there clean and well setup nice bath houses and lots of thing you can do .
some times in the summer there is a lot of kids ( kids dont bother me ) but if you go befor school gets out you my have the place to yourself or just the older people . camp sites have good pads and the price is good at $15 to $20 at a lot of parks and you can join the camping clubs and get free nights .

i also stay at US Forest Service campgrounds but some have no real FACILITIES but some do
one of my favorite is one in claton ga its hidden a but its a grate camp heres a link ( http://www.fs.usda.gov/recarea/conf/rec ... 8&actid=29 ) dont tell no one its a secret ;) it has nice bath houses and its spread out and if your over 62 ( i think its $10 life time ) or disabled ( free ) you can get a pass that you can save a lot of money with (http://www.fs.fed.us/passespermits/senior.shtml) if your need a pass go to this site click on your state and you can fined a pass (http://www.fs.fed.us/passespermits/rec-fee.shtml )