GL1000 new grab rails!!

Information and questions on GL1000 Goldwings (1975-1979)
  • Sponsored Links
johnakay
Motorcycle: honda nc700dct

GL1000 new grab rails!!

Postby johnakay » Sun Dec 29, 2013 1:55 pm

Hi every one.
please see for sale etc for info.
I have been making grab rails on and off for the past 10 years.
it all started off when I restored an old Suzuki T500 and could get hold of a grab rail so I borrowed one and copied it.
other forum members ask if I'll make them one and that is how I started.
as years and months passed I acquired various grab rails and racks..
I decided to take semi retirement after working for over 40 years and to work for myself turning my hobby into a small business from home.
started this last year and it hasn't worked out to bad ,it keep's my head above water till I collect my pension in 3 years time!
one customer ask me if I'll make a backrest for his GL1000 ,so I did but never kept the drawings.
he told me that these GL grab rails are hard to find etc.,I did a little research and bought a damage grab rail from USA.
see the results in for sale. well that a little bit about me.rgds john
this is the one I made him ....

Old Fogey
Motorcycle: 1976 GL1000
1979 GL1000

Re: GL1000 new grab rails!!

Postby Old Fogey » Mon Jan 06, 2014 4:15 am

I've sent you a PM today.
Image Image

'Impossible' is just a level of difficulty! The only stupid question is the one you didn't ask first!

johnakay

Postby johnakay » Mon Jan 06, 2014 1:10 pm

I'm sure I put pictures up of my grab rails.
here they are.
one with and one with out indicator mount.

70 uk pounds plus shipping

80 uk pounds plus shipping

as fitted to a customers bike...

johnakay

Postby johnakay » Thu Jan 09, 2014 12:16 pm

don't take any notice of the price above it has now gone up.
due to lack of response I will no longer be on this forum sorry but that the way it goes.

DickC
Motorcycle: 1976 Honda GL1000

Postby DickC » Wed Jun 03, 2015 1:28 pm