Aftermarket tach


Information and questions on GL1000 Goldwings (1975-1979)
  • Sponsored Links
GHOST54
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 3:19 am
Location: Calgary, Canada
Motorcycle: 1979 GL1000, 1984 GL1200 Interstate

Aftermarket tach

Postby GHOST54 » Tue Aug 12, 2014 3:24 am



Hmmm! Trying to get an Autometer tach to work on my gl1000. It works and reads the idle speed correct but will not show revs over 2500 rpm.
Any thoughts?



User avatar
Placerville
Posts: 423
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 12:58 pm
Location: Placerville, CA
Motorcycle: 1976 Naked Yellow

Re: Aftermarket tach

Postby Placerville » Tue Aug 12, 2014 1:08 pm

Before asking people here for their opinions, why not first go to http://www.autometer.com/tech_faq.aspx?sid=3 and view the FAQ's? If you still can't determine the problem, call their Tech Support.
Placerville- 1976 Yellow
Image

GHOST54
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 3:19 am
Location: Calgary, Canada
Motorcycle: 1979 GL1000, 1984 GL1200 Interstate

Re: Aftermarket tach

Postby GHOST54 » Tue Aug 12, 2014 1:30 pm

Been there! Done that! They don't seem to care about motorcycles, . . . unless it's a 12,000 rpm drag bike! Then they are all over helping you out with high-priced, special purpose items. I'm just looking for suggestions on hooking to the coil/coils! Right now it is hooked to only one coil and wondering if that may the problem.


Return to “GL1000 Information & Questions”




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests