multi part question regarding the wiring in the front end.

Information and questions on GL1200 Goldwings (1984-1987)
  • Sponsored Links
mainline-coffee
Motorcycle: 1984 gl1200 something strange

multi part question regarding the wiring in the front end.

Postby mainline-coffee » Sun Oct 21, 2012 12:26 am

hey everybody,i am a noob with a 84 gl1200. got it running like a champ with 50 thousand miles and a smashed front end,need to replace the forks and the plastic is shot. i was wondering if anyone here has ever re wired a front end. i plan on running a gauge cluster and a headlight with no big plastic thing up front. i have rewired bikes before but i have allways dove in head first with little knolage and regreted it. i have pulled the wiring harness from the front end plastic shell cone nose thingy and i have no idea what to do from here. it is a huge bundle of spliced and re spliced wires with no begenning and no end. does any one here know what goes where or what these things go to? i will try to upload pics. the last owner had the radio and all that fun stuff too. i have serched high and low but i guess this is a very genrel question. if you have any knolage to spare it will be a great help. thanks goldwing dudes.

come as you are,do what you do and leave in peace.

tom84std
Motorcycle: '84 STD 1200
2002 VTX1800
2007 Shadow 750
69 BSA Bitsa
2004 Virago
VW Trike

Re: multi part question regarding the wiring in the front en

Postby tom84std » Sun Oct 21, 2012 10:13 am