auto leveling and air compressor


Information and questions on GL1200 Goldwings (1984-1987)
  • Sponsored Links
gmoe
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 12:30 pm
Location: Longmont Colorado
Motorcycle: 1985 Honda goldwing GL 1200 limited edition

auto leveling and air compressor

Postby gmoe » Mon Mar 11, 2013 1:14 pm



I just bought a 1985 goldwing Limited edition and when i try to use the auto level switch all i get is eee on both front and rear. The previous owner said it was due to cold weather and it should once the is warmed up but still no go. Is there a procedure that i do not know?



mshruman
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 10:36 pm
Location: Cripple Creek, colorado
Motorcycle: 1986 honda 1200 goldwing aspencade sei
Contact:

Re: auto leveling and air compressor

Postby mshruman » Mon Mar 11, 2013 6:08 pm

My 86 sei has auto levelling, when I first got the bike system did not work, cleaned all switches and discovered in proccess that I got th eee when I ran battery down too low while tracing wires, charged battery up and then it worked fine, hope this helps :D

gmoe
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 12:30 pm
Location: Longmont Colorado
Motorcycle: 1985 Honda goldwing GL 1200 limited edition

Re: auto leveling and air compressor

Postby gmoe » Mon Mar 11, 2013 10:45 pm

thanks and that sounds like a starting point for my new problem. I was riding home today from work and lost all power engine died and would not start again. I have looked and have seen some new wires by the battery and this weekend i will take all of the covers off and start tracing wires.

User avatar
petarm1
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 6:31 pm
Location: rycroft,alberta,canada
Motorcycle: 1985 gl1200 limited edition
1980 gl1100 interstate
1982 Aspencade gl100

Re: auto leveling and air compressor

Postby petarm1 » Tue Mar 19, 2013 2:51 pm

good day folks. i also had the eee on my compressor readings and the pump wouldnt turn on. i ended up getting a air module off e bay. removed the old one and plugged in the replacement and all is well again on the ltd. i do need to figure out why my speedo only works on cruisecontrol. :D




Return to “GL1200 Information & Questions”




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests