Help please


Information and questions on GL1500 Goldwings (1988-2000)
  • Sponsored Links
Grumpy1
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2010 5:20 am
Location: Brisbane Queensland, Australia
Motorcycle: 1999 1500 Aspencade
1990 1500SE (Dead)
1988 GL1500 (Dead)

Help please

Postby Grumpy1 » Sun Sep 23, 2012 3:53 am



:) i have a 1999 Honda Goldwing GL1500 Aspencade i have fitted driving light to it ,i have plugged them but have been unable to get them to work :?



User avatar
Kiwi2
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 8:07 pm
Location: New Zealand
Motorcycle: 1988 GL 1500/6
Contact:

Re: Help please

Postby Kiwi2 » Sun Sep 23, 2012 4:36 am

Gidday Grumpy, when you meant driving lights, do you mean running lights of driving lights as fitted to road trains.

User avatar
RBGERSON
Posts: 2625
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 7:57 am
Location: SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Motorcycle: 98 SE GL 1500
had every year from 75 to 83

Re: Help please

Postby RBGERSON » Sun Sep 23, 2012 6:46 am

Need more info..if you mean the "cornering" lights on some years they only work when the turn signals are on..IE cornering lights the ones on the lowers. True driving/fog lights need their own circuit and wiring tot he fuse box/switch.
HAD LOTS OF GOLDWING 75-83
NOW INTO 1500'S..RIDING A 1998 SE

FAIR WINDS,
RB

Grumpy1
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2010 5:20 am
Location: Brisbane Queensland, Australia
Motorcycle: 1999 1500 Aspencade
1990 1500SE (Dead)
1988 GL1500 (Dead)

Re: Help please

Postby Grumpy1 » Sun Sep 23, 2012 7:06 am

i have fitted GL1500 Lower Cowl Driving Lights as the aspencade doesn't have any fitted

User avatar
Kiwi2
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 8:07 pm
Location: New Zealand
Motorcycle: 1988 GL 1500/6
Contact:

Re: Help please

Postby Kiwi2 » Mon Sep 24, 2012 4:34 pm

Grumpy1 wrote:i have fitted GL1500 Lower Cowl Driving Lights as the aspencade doesn't have any fitted


Ok, you have the corning lights. Turn on one of the indicators and look at the front of the bike, if the corning light comes on at the same time as the indicator then that is how it is supposed to work, however if you want them to operate as running lights they have to be wired in a bit different. If you look in the "How to Articles" at the top of the page, a fair number of persons have done this and it will explain how.

Hope this helps.




Return to “GL1500 Information & Questions”




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AhrefsBot [Bot] and 5 guests