CB Radio 1500A


Information and questions on GL1500 Goldwings (1988-2000)
  • Sponsored Links
User avatar
BOSNBOB
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 4:26 pm
Location: VIRGINIA BEACH, VIRGINIA
Motorcycle: 1993 ASPENCADE

CB Radio 1500A

Postby BOSNBOB » Thu Mar 31, 2016 6:29 pm



Hey guys, got a question. I bought a CB Radio to put in my 1500 its not an SE but I need to know if it is going to Power up. Is there away it can be jumped outside the bike to see if it will power up.


BMC SW/USN RETIRED
1993 Aspencade

User avatar
tfdeputydawg
Posts: 898
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2009 6:59 am
Location: Indianapolis, In.
Motorcycle: 06 Wing III/2010 Hannigan

Re: CB Radio 1500A

Postby tfdeputydawg » Fri Apr 01, 2016 2:57 am

Put a cigarette lighter plug on it and plug in to your car or truck. DO NOT TRY TRANSMITTING WITH OUT ANTENNA INSTALLED

User avatar
bntyhntr6975
Posts: 134
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 2:14 pm
Location: Fredonia, Ks
Motorcycle: 1995 GL1500A
2005 VTX1300C

Re: CB Radio 1500A

Postby bntyhntr6975 » Sat Apr 02, 2016 7:03 am

A little more info would help. What model do you have? Not an SE, we know that much. I think the Aspys have the wiring/plug installed, so all youd need to do is find it and plug it in. I dont think the Interstate does. But, this would be for an OEM CB unit. Are you trying to hook up an OEM or aftermarket? What unit do you have?


Return to “GL1500 Information & Questions”




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 2 guests