installing clarion c.b. on gl1500

Information and questions on GL1500 Goldwings (1988-2000)
  • Sponsored Links
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 11:29 am
Location: cleburne tx
Motorcycle: gl1800

installing clarion c.b. on gl1500

Postby johnhol51 » Sat May 14, 2011 6:22 pm

i have an 1989 gl 1500 and am trying to install a clarion c.b. i got the wiring done,and am trying to figure out why i am not getting power from the radio to the c.b. has any body got any ideas on how totrouble shoot the wireing and get power to the c.b.

User avatar
Posts: 1188
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 12:54 pm
Location: Tacoma, WA
Motorcycle: 1998 - GL1500 Aspencade.
2003 - GL1800A

Re: installing clarion c.b. on gl1500

Postby MikeB » Sun May 15, 2011 10:19 pm

You said that you just finished the wiring. If you wired it correctly, it should have power. I guess I don't understand the reason for the question. What do you mean by wiring? Did you use factory wiring or did you add your own?
Tacoma, WA, USA

Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 3:26 pm
Location: Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Motorcycle: 1993. 1500 se

Re: installing clarion c.b. on gl1500

Postby johncoode » Tue May 17, 2011 7:54 am

i'v had the same problem as you trying to get power to mine on the wiring loom there should be a plug in brown like the one attached to the clarion it should be in the loom I was told that it could be wrapped in blue insulation tape if not go to steve saunders page on the web there is a wiring diagram of how to attach it if no plug mine being a british goldwing does not have the plug hope this helps

good luck

Return to “GL1500 Information & Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bmanning1, Google Adsense [Bot] and 3 guests