installing clarion c.b. on gl1500


Information and questions on GL1500 Goldwings (1988-2000)
  • Sponsored Links
johnhol51
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 11:29 am
Location: cleburne tx
Motorcycle: gl1800

installing clarion c.b. on gl1500

Postby johnhol51 » Sat May 14, 2011 6:22 pm



i have an 1989 gl 1500 and am trying to install a clarion c.b. i got the wiring done,and am trying to figure out why i am not getting power from the radio to the c.b. has any body got any ideas on how totrouble shoot the wireing and get power to the c.b.



User avatar
MikeB
Posts: 1228
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 12:54 pm
Location: Tacoma, WA
Motorcycle: 1998 - GL1500 Aspencade.
2003 - GL1800A

Re: installing clarion c.b. on gl1500

Postby MikeB » Sun May 15, 2011 10:19 pm

You said that you just finished the wiring. If you wired it correctly, it should have power. I guess I don't understand the reason for the question. What do you mean by wiring? Did you use factory wiring or did you add your own?
MikeB
Tacoma, WA, USA

johncoode
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 3:26 pm
Location: Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Motorcycle: 1993. 1500 se

Re: installing clarion c.b. on gl1500

Postby johncoode » Tue May 17, 2011 7:54 am

i'v had the same problem as you trying to get power to mine on the wiring loom there should be a plug in brown like the one attached to the clarion it should be in the loom I was told that it could be wrapped in blue insulation tape if not go to steve saunders page on the web there is a wiring diagram of how to attach it if no plug mine being a british goldwing does not have the plug hope this helps

good luck
john


Return to “GL1500 Information & Questions”




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Fiberthree and 4 guests