2015 40th Anniversary GL1800A

Information and questions on GL1800 Goldwings (2001-Present)
  • Sponsored Links
birddog
Motorcycle: 2015 GL1800A

2015 40th Anniversary GL1800A

Postby birddog » Wed Jan 07, 2015 1:17 pm

Hi folks. I am a Goldwing newbie now, although not my first motorcycle. I have wanted a Goldwing since the early 1990's and for one reason after another I haven't been able to get one until now. I retired and decided it was time to reward myself so I went and did it. The fist thing I did was look online to see what colors were available and much to my surprise I learned it was an anniversary year. Since it was very early October 2014 I called all the local dealers and they all told me the same thing. The bikes wouldn't hit the showroom floors until November and the level 3 (ABS) that I wanted probably wouldn't arrive until Christmas. I kept in touch with the salesman and he called me with a ship date of December 8th so I made a deposit to hold the first ABS that arrived and I took delivery on December 12th 2014. Since then, I have been having fun tearing it apart. I want to get all the mods done now so I can just look at it in the garage when I want and take it for rides as much as I can.

Mods to date:
1) CB with antenna kit
2) painted LED spoiler
3) Cobra 6 to 6 black exhaust (all but two baffles removed)
4) HID lo beam headlamps (6000kel)
5) LED high beam headlamps 80watt
6) clear front turn signal lens swap
7) switch back front turn signals (white/amber flashing with white running lights)
8) full LED bulb swap in the rear
9) LED flashing load equalizer relay swap
10) Tech-Connect handlebar device mount
11) Kuryakyn LED driving lamps (fog housing) with dash switch
12) Kuryakyn rear led lighting (vertical and tip)
13) BackOff pulsating brake modulator
13) Black Goldwing helmet extenders
14) Low beam cut off harness (for HID headlights)
15) Battery Tender battery harness installed
16) Seat heater amplifier harness
17) black powder coated belly pan