Seat Pads

Information and questions on GL1800 Goldwings (2001-Present)
  • Sponsored Links
tbruno
Motorcycle: 2010 Goldwing

Seat Pads

Postby tbruno » Wed Mar 25, 2015 8:43 am

Hi, has anybody tried the gel pad from Ride Easy, ifso how do or did you like it, also has anyone tried the saddlmen pillowtop comfort pad. Thanks.

onelostsock
Motorcycle: 2006 GL1800HPNA

Re: Seat Pads

Postby onelostsock » Fri Mar 27, 2015 11:37 am

I have never tried a gel pad for my '06 Wing but I did get as a X-mas present this last year('14) a pad for my bike. I got a BumBagForBikers. It is a pad that is filled with buckwheat hulls. They say their claim to fame is that it is a loose material so if you get "sore" in the position you are in all you have to do is slide it around it under your butt and change its shape a little bit to get a "new" shape and more comfort, and done as you sit on it with no need to stop and re-orient the pad. I have not had the chance to try it yet as we still have up to 2-3ft of snow on the ground but I am looking forward to trying it soon. They are sold out of the U.K. and have a website. As far as expense I don't think they are too costly, and not as much as the gel pads you are considering. Just thought I would give you a heads up as to another choice that is out there.

Fatwing Chris
Motorcycle: 2004 ABS Model Goldwing

Re: Seat Pads

Postby Fatwing Chris » Sat Mar 28, 2015 7:54 am