Heel Toe Shifter

Information and questions on GL1800 Goldwings (2001-Present)
  • Sponsored Links
texas tracy
Motorcycle: 2006 GL1800a and a 2001 Suzuki Intruder Volusia C50

Heel Toe Shifter

Postby texas tracy » Thu Sep 17, 2009 10:33 am

OK I understand. Sorry for the confusion on my part. Thanks for clarifying.

Since I have you on-line maybe you can give me some advice/recommendation on a totally new topic? On my other bike I replaced the OEM shifter with a heel-toe shift. Now I am back to the signal peg shift lever on the Goldwing. I like the heel-toe style. I have looked at a couple of brands, but I am not sure which would be the best. Does Honda sell a heel-toe shifter for the GL? I have read customer reviews on some of these aftermarket brands and people have strong pro/con feelings for that brand/style. Since I am new to the GL is there an aftermarket brand/style (heel-toe) preferred by the GL group?

TT

WingAdmin
Site Admin
Motorcycle: 2000 GL1500 SE
1982 GL1100A Aspencade (sold)
1989 PC800 (wife's!)
1998 XV250 Virago (sold)
2007 Aspen Sentry Trailer

Re: Heel Toe Shifter

Postby WingAdmin » Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:21 pm

I know for sure that Honda does not offer a heel toe shifter. I have a Markland heel toe shifter on my 1100, but I'm pretty sure Markland doesn't exist anymore.

I don't know what brands are of good quality - but what I do know that pretty well everything Cyclemax carries is of good quality - and they have several:

Cyclemax - GL1800 Heel Toe Shifters

If you are unsure, contact them, and Gary (the owner) will be more than happy to help you out - he's very friendly.

gareva1
Motorcycle: 2008 GL1800 Prem Audio

Re: Heel Toe Shifter

Postby gareva1 » Thu Oct 29, 2009 1:46 pm