TPMS senor on 2010 wing


Information and questions on GL1800 Goldwings (2001-Present)
  • Sponsored Links
golfrussel
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 8:24 pm
Location: Trenton, SC
Motorcycle: 2010 GL1800 Goldwingsen

TPMS senor on 2010 wing

Postby golfrussel » Tue Oct 18, 2011 8:26 pm



Having to have my value stem and senor replaced on the rear of my 2010 wing. I have heard the senor has to be programmed for my bike. Is this true? Have anyone had to replace or had to have their senor replace?



User avatar
themainviking
Posts: 2579
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 6:59 pm
Location: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Motorcycle: 2009 GL1800 AD

Re: TPMS senor on 2010 wing

Postby themainviking » Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:38 am

I have not, and I know nothing, but would appreciate it if you post the results, and any further info you may find out. TIA
It ain't about the destination - it's all about the journey

ImageImage

DayTripper
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 3:16 am
Location: Vancouver, WA
Motorcycle: 2010 GL1800 ABS

Re: TPMS senor on 2010 wing

Postby DayTripper » Wed Dec 07, 2011 11:59 pm

This may be a little late in coming but.... Yes the tire presure sensor in your tire has to be programmed into your receiver. The procedure to do that is pretty simple, just make sure there are no other tire sensors around (within a few feet) when it is done. New Cars have TPMS as well, so you wouldn't want to program their codes into your system. Honda dealers have a special tool that they use to make sure it is done correctly, the system also store error codes in memory that you can retrieve and even erase just by jumping a connector plug. Detailed really well in repair manual.


Return to “GL1800 Information & Questions”




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests