lcd display


Information and questions on GL1500 Goldwings (1988-2000)
  • Sponsored Links
Post Reply
User avatar
saywen63
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 7:48 pm
Location: Ålesund-Norway
Motorcycle: 96 1500 aspencade

lcd display

Post by saywen63 » Tue May 08, 2018 6:34 pm



Was wondering if anyone could help me get ahold of a new lcd display for my 96 aspencade ?

Mine took a nosedive here the other day ! Cant tell what radio ch im on and more important , cant tell how much air i have in the back shocks !

Anyone have any good experiences with companys in the states ? UK? Or any other places in Europe ???

Any help would be greatly apreciated !

From a gratefull Norweigen winger :-)



User avatar
bellboy40
Posts: 360
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 1:13 pm
Location: Brewton, AL
Motorcycle: 2000 GL1500SE Candy Spectra Red
1994 GL1500SE Bermuda Green

Re: lcd display

Post by bellboy40 » Tue May 08, 2018 6:49 pm

As you may know, those lcd screens for our 1500s are not available anymore from Honda. However, another company has started making them and they have some good reports about how they work. Here is a link to their site for the screen. If you feel you are capable of replacing it yourself, the new screen is $125. They have a video on how to replace it that is very good. If you don't want to tackle the job yourself, they offer a repair service where you can send it to them to be fixed.

http://www.taninautoelectronix.com/1988 ... er_lcd.htm

User avatar
Bluewaterhooker0
Posts: 889
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 11:27 pm
Location: Tampa, Fl
Motorcycle: 1997 Goldwing GL 1500 SE

Re: lcd display

Post by Bluewaterhooker0 » Wed May 09, 2018 12:46 am

I bought the screen only, and installed it myself.
Works like new.

User avatar
kane67
Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 2:15 pm
Location: Vantaa, Finland
Motorcycle: Honda GL1500-88

Re: lcd display

Post by kane67 » Wed May 09, 2018 1:44 am

Bluewaterhooker0 wrote:
Wed May 09, 2018 12:46 am
I bought the screen only, and installed it myself.
Works like new.
Same here, installed it myself.
Here's few pic of my old one...
https://blog.taninautoelectronix.com/20 ... tallation/

Reason I took it pieces completely was that I washed the white cluster base from all dirt and dust...



Post Reply