Heeeeelllllpppp

Information and questions on GL1200 Goldwings (1984-1987)
SILVEREAGLE355
Motorcycle: 1985 Honda Goldwing 1200 Limited Edition

Heeeeelllllpppp

Post by SILVEREAGLE355 »

I would like to find someone in Florida that specializes in Goldwings and more specifically the electrical system because something keeps draining the battery. I'm not asking for charity but would like the price if repair to be reasonable, and I'm willing to help to bring the price a bit down. I'm a Disabled American Veteran with low income and opened heart surgery with double bypass and aortic valve replacement but I'm willing to help. I don't know if when the prior owner changed from stator to alternator he wired something wrong that would cause the drainage of the power.
The next thing is the air shocks rebuilt or air compressor checked because the air shocks won't hold air.
PLEASE IM WILLING TO PAY AND HELP TO BRING DOWN THE COST A BIT AND IM NOT ASKING FOR A CHARITY, I JUST WANT TO FEEL THE FREEDOM AGAIN AND THE AIR IN MY FACE RIDING DOWN THE HIGHWAY, BEFORE ITS TOO LATE AND CANT RIDE ANYMORE OR PASS ON.

SILVEREAGLE

MikeB
Motorcycle: 1998 - GL1500 Aspencade
183K Miles
2017 - GL1800 Audio Comfort
10K Miles

Re: Heeeeelllllpppp

Post by MikeB »

You really need to reach out to the GWRRA or GWTA community in your area. These folks love to help out. I can't count the number of people we have helped in my local area that reached us through our GWRRA Chapter. Currently, we are helping a previous member get his 1984 GL1200 back on the road. Brake problems, coolant and oil changes, tire changes, electrical issues are all being worked on.

Find a chapter near you. I guarantee they will help out.

Here is the Orlando Chapter website. http://fl1h2.com/
Contact the CD (Chapter Director) or any one of the members and see if you can get some help.