Has Any used the Guys before - quality?

Information and questions on GL1200 Goldwings (1984-1987)
Post Reply
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2018 6:09 pm
Location: New York, New York.
Motorcycle: 1986 Honda Goldwing gl1200

Has Any used the Guys before - quality?

Post by JayPoorJay »

Good Day All.

I'm in the market and will be more going forward. I've seen lots of used stuff on eBay and happy to be learning the 1986 GL1200 doesn't break the BANK - my bank is small.

I came across this site, Goldwing Parts. The prices are great. But how's the quality? Don't mean to start a fight or debate but just really needing to know where to go for bits and pieces.


User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 23623
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 4:16 pm
Location: Strongsville, OH
Motorcycle: 2000 GL1500 SE
1982 GL1100A Aspencade (sold)
1989 PC800 (sold)
1998 XV250 Virago (sold)
2012 Suzuki Burgman 400 (wife's!)
2007 Aspen Sentry Trailer

Re: Has Any used the Guys before - quality?

Post by WingAdmin »

That web site goes out of its way to obscure who or what the company actually is. Look around on it, you'll find NO information as to who they are, where they are located, or anything else about the company. No phone numbers, no email addresses, the ONLY way you can contact them is through an online "web form." This alone guarantees that I would NEVER purchase anything from this company.

In reality, goldwingparts.com is actually "Chrome World Motorcycle Accessories" operating as an anonymous web storefront.

Why would they do this? Well, just do a quick online search for reviews of "Chrome World Motorcycle Accessories" and I think you'll have your answer. :)
Post Reply