Seeking somebody in my area with indepth owership knowldge and people to ride with, Northern Va

Information and questions on GL1500 Goldwings (1988-2000)
  • Sponsored Links
NOVAwing
Motorcycle: 1993 GL1500 Aspencade

Seeking somebody in my area with indepth owership knowldge and people to ride with, Northern Va

Post by NOVAwing » Sun Jul 29, 2018 10:31 am

He everyone,

I want to talk with another healthy GL1500 owner to compare my bikes riding condition and behaviors with in person with our bikes. Maybe even swap rides for a short drive to see how my rough work in progress bike compares to a health one. This will help me know what I need to work on and fix.

I am new to the Wing so I dont know how my bike should ride and feel...anyone wanna help a brother out?

I am also looking for people to take day rides with on the weekends. Small or large groups, I aint scared lol. I live near 66 in prince william county Va. Maybe ride west towards the blueridge mnts and skyline drive or whatever away from the city.

Let me know guys, I need some riding buddies!

Thanks,
NOVAwing

CrystalPistol
Motorcycle: 1985 GL1200A
1997 GL1500SE Lehman Trike

Re: Seeking somebody in my area with indepth owership knowldge and people to ride with, Northern Va

Post by CrystalPistol » Sun Jul 29, 2018 2:37 pm

If no "bites", suggest getting to know nearby GWRRA chapter members, or over in Winchester Chapter F? Join on some rides as a guest. Develop some trust both ways.

I used to live in NoVa (Signal Hill Road in Manassas actually, but that was long ago) but am now a few hours away and rarely ever find a 1500 bike to ride. M ine is a trike and my 1200 a bike …
… and even I have to have followed some one a ways, watched their habits, get to know their capabilities before letting them on one of mine.

RBGERSON
Motorcycle: 98 SE GL 1500
had every year from 75 to 83

Re: Seeking somebody in my area with indepth owership knowldge and people to ride with, Northern Va