how do i get MAXIMUM RADIO volume


Information and questions on GL1800 Goldwings (2001-2017)
Post Reply
User avatar
TerryRuth
Posts: 179
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 1:51 am
Location: Edson,Alberta,Canada
Motorcycle: 1983 gl1100 aspecade
95se1500(selling)
06 navi/comfort

how do i get MAXIMUM RADIO volume

Post by TerryRuth »



I have no CB or intercom (but plugs are there ) or headset . I live in the middle of nowhere (Edson Ab.) nearest 1/2 good FM station is 60+ miles away I used to have volume before I started screwing with heated grips seats >> do I turn intercom to lowest or highest .... yadda???? volume 30 cant hear squat at above 40 mph
what settings will give MOST ....TELLL ME I will write it down
New (to me )06 Goldwing


topgun
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 10:24 pm
Location: sterling, il
Motorcycle: 2003 GL1800

Re: how do i get MAXIMUM RADIO volume

Post by topgun »

Does Mute show in display? Sounds like that's what you're describing.
User avatar
TerryRuth
Posts: 179
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 1:51 am
Location: Edson,Alberta,Canada
Motorcycle: 1983 gl1100 aspecade
95se1500(selling)
06 navi/comfort

Re: how do i get MAXIMUM RADIO volume

Post by TerryRuth »

TIME (IN BOXES GREY)MUTE AMB AVC
(SPEAKER ICON) TUNE
(HEADSET ICON) ICOM
User avatar
TerryRuth
Posts: 179
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 1:51 am
Location: Edson,Alberta,Canada
Motorcycle: 1983 gl1100 aspecade
95se1500(selling)
06 navi/comfort

Re: how do i get MAXIMUM RADIO volume

Post by TerryRuth »

topgun wrote: Sun Oct 28, 2018 8:12 pm Does Mute show in display? Sounds like that's what you're describing.
yup pressed the mute button it got LOUD real fast lol
User avatar
TerryRuth
Posts: 179
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 1:51 am
Location: Edson,Alberta,Canada
Motorcycle: 1983 gl1100 aspecade
95se1500(selling)
06 navi/comfort

Re: how do i get MAXIMUM RADIO volume

Post by TerryRuth »

there should be a penalty for stupid ,,,,,, but I thought if it was muted like a tv you would get NOTHING BUT I was still getting like 20-30%
duhhhhhhhhhhhh ty
User avatar
C-dub
Posts: 650
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2017 8:29 pm
Location: DFW, Texas
Motorcycle: 2016 Goldwing Audio/Comfort/Nav ABS
Previous bikes:
2005 Hayabusa
1999 Suzuki Bandit 1200S
1979 Suzuki GS850G
1983 Suzuki GS1100E
1981 Honda XL250
1975 Suzuki GT185M
1970 Suzuki TC90 dirtbike

Re: how do i get MAXIMUM RADIO volume

Post by C-dub »

How long did you ride around like that?

About a month after I bought my Wing last year I hit the mute sometime and rode around for about a week with the volume up around 30 before figuring it out. It was funny and sad at the same time. :oops:
I am not and have never been a LEO. My avatar is in honor of my friend, Dallas Police Sargeant Michael Smith, who was murdered along with four other officers in Dallas on 7.7.2016.
Patriot Guard Rider
User avatar
TerryRuth
Posts: 179
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 1:51 am
Location: Edson,Alberta,Canada
Motorcycle: 1983 gl1100 aspecade
95se1500(selling)
06 navi/comfort

Re: how do i get MAXIMUM RADIO volume

Post by TerryRuth »

3 days yup FUNNY AND SAD I have had it (radio/shelter) out 3 times
was thinking toooooooo much dielectric on antennae wire ????
my heated seats/ grips are driving me nuts new grips ,controls front AND rear new hcu
User avatar
Big Blue UK
Posts: 604
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 2:18 pm
Location: Staffordshire UK
Motorcycle: GL1800 Monarch

Re: how do i get MAXIMUM RADIO volume

Post by Big Blue UK »

TerryRuth wrote: Sun Oct 28, 2018 9:15 pmyup pressed the mute button it got LOUD real fast lol
PMSL.....


If at first you don't succeed, hide the evidence.
Post Reply